Australia Public Holidays 2019

Spread the love

Australia Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a calendar of all 2019 public holidays for Australia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Tue New Year’s Day National
9 Jan Wed Devonport Cup TAS
26 Jan Sat Australia Day National
28 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday National
11 Feb Mon Royal Hobart Regatta TAS
27 Feb Wed Launceston Cup TAS
4 Mar Mon Labour Day WA
5 Mar Tue King Island Show TAS
11 Mar Mon Canberra Day ACT
11 Mar Mon March Public Holiday SA
11 Mar Mon Eight Hours Day TAS
11 Mar Mon Labour Day VIC
19 Apr Fri Good Friday National
20 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday National except TAS & WA
21 Apr Sun Easter Sunday ACT, NSW, QLD & VIC
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday National
23 Apr Tue Easter Tuesday * TAS
25 Apr Thu Anzac Day National
6 May Mon May Day NT
6 May Mon Labour Day QLD
27 May Mon Reconciliation Day ACT
3 Jun Mon Western Australia Day WA
10 Jun Mon Queen’s Birthday National except QLD & WA
28 Jun Fri Borroloola Show Day NT
5 Jul Fri Alice Springs Show Day NT
12 Jul Fri Tennant Creek Show Day NT
19 Jul Fri Katherine Show Day NT
26 Jul Fri Darwin Show Day NT
5 Aug Mon Picnic Day NT
14 Aug Wed Ekka Wednesday * QLD
30 Sep Mon Queen’s Birthday WA
4 Oct Fri Burnie Show TAS
7 Oct Mon Labour Day ACT, NSW & SA
7 Oct Mon Queen’s Birthday QLD
10 Oct Thu Royal Launceston Show TAS
18 Oct Fri Flinders Island Show TAS
24 Oct Thu Royal Hobart Show TAS
4 Nov Mon Recreation Day TAS
5 Nov Tue Melbourne Cup Day * VIC
29 Nov Fri Devonport Show TAS
24 Dec Tue Christmas Eve * SA
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day National
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day National except SA
26 Dec Thu Proclamation Day SA
31 Dec Tue New Year’s Eve * SA
Visit for the original release.

— South Australia has a part-day public holiday for Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve from 7 pm to 12 midnight.
— Easter Tuesday is a restricted public holiday in Tasmania. Observed by some awards/agreements and the State Public Service. To check award ring Fair Work Infoline on 131394.
— Ekka Wednesday is observed in Brisbane area only.
— Melbourne Cup Day is observed in all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

Choose your state or territory

Australian Capital Territory South Australia
New South Wales Tasmania
Northern Territory Victoria
Queensland Western Australia